Get Uncomfortable

For the next SEVEN days, I am taking a challenge to PUSH myself OUTSIDE of my comfort zone. It’s so important for me to do something like this because I can get comfortable where I am, and it means that I’m not reaching out and growing as a person anymore. Taking on a challenge like this is extremely important for someone like me.

I like being comfortable. Really, who doesn’t? But if we get TOO comfortable, things just STOP. There’s no more growth, and no more development. Our relationships with others become stagnant. We get bored. We lose interest.

It’s time to MIX IT UP!

Get Uncomfortable Challenge

We shy away from any semblance of discomfort. We don’t like it because it is UNCOMFORTABLE. It is hard to appreciate that feeling in the moment, and even in looking back, sometimes we struggle to understand why that was so key and crucial to our growth.

Being a teacher, and working with people to help them grow reminds me how important it is to GET UNCOMFORTABLE. If you don’t challenge yourself, you will not change. The difference between who you want to be and who you are is what you do. If you don’t change what you’re doing, you won’t become the person you want to be.

Guess what? Today, I’m admitting something. As part of this challenge, I’m admitting that I’m NOT happy with who I am. Don’t get me wrong. I don’t dislike myself or anything. But I KNOW that I can be better. I know that I’m capable of more than I’m reaching for right now.

For the next seven days, I VOW to push myself OUTSIDE of my comfort zone so that I can grow as an individual, and as part of my team. I’m ready to MIX IT UP, and live life to the fullest! Let’s do this!

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

