Banana Nut Bread Oatmeal

Today is DAY 1 of my Free 7 Day Clean Eating Challenge, and I am IN LOVE with this breakfast item! It is yummy and delicious!11262085_10152935875433093_5909012894301734597_nNow, I’ve already talked about my BIG batches of Steel Cut Oats! Portioned off in my freezer, wholesome yummy oatmeal is always an easy breakfast.

So of course, I used one 21 Day Fix portion of that (defrosted), added in half of a thinly sliced banana, two tablespoons chopped pecans, and I sprinkled some cinnamon and drizzled a tiny amount of PURE maple syrup.

I warmed it all up together in the microwave for a few minutes, and it is DELICIOUS!

Banana Nut Bread Oatmeal Recipe

Ingredients
  • 1/2 cup of prepared oatmeal
  • 1/2 banana (thinly sliced)
  • 2 tablespoons chopped pecans
  • cinnamon to taste
  • PURE maple syrup to taste
Directions

Put all ingredients in a microwave safe bowl. Warm through to combine flavors (about 1 minute). Stir everything again to distribute the heat. Enjoy!

21 Day Fix Count:

1 yellow, 1 purple, 1 orange (extreme update),

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

