Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal

I love oatmeal! It’s so versatile because you can add all sorts of different flavors to it and coaxe it into tasting like yummy things, and it’s good even by itself! Plus, it’s filling and satisfying!

In college, I used to have old fashioned oatmeal with brown sugar and cinnamon, but since then, I have started eating cleaner, and I discovered lots of other ways to avoid instant packets.

Now, I try to make big batches of steel cut oatmeal when I have time (like on weekends or during vacation), because I love to have oatmeal during the week, and I definitely don’t have time to make steel cut oatmeal when I have work, but it’s my favorite type of oatmeal! It’s chewy texture keeps me coming back for more! 

I make a big batch following the directions on the package, which is usually Bob’s Red Mill. Then, I freeze individual portions of prepared steel cut oatmeal. Then, I just pop it into the microwave for 2-3 minutes to heat through and add whatever topping I want.  

 My new favorite is Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal. When I have an extra yellow container, I might use actual chocolate chips, but I usually just sprinkle 1/4 teaspoon of unsweet cacao powder, add a scoop of all natural organic peanut butter, and drizzle a little organic honey. Then mix it all up and enjoy!

It’s a yummy and nutritious start to my day!

What’s your favorite oatmeal treat?!

One thought on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal | Stephanie Carlsen

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

