DIY: Chalkboard Wine Glasses

This is an old post, but it totally has me inspired! I’m hosting a wine party at the beginning of June, and I think these wine glasses would be the perfect touch/favor!

Love Life and the Little Things

Hello! I’m very excited about this DIY project. These wine glasses are so easy and classy!

A few weeks before Christmas, my mom quickly showed me a picture of chalkboard dipped wine glasses and mentioned how cool they looked, so I decided since I’m strapped for money this holiday I would make her a set of these.

I sawJust Short of Crazy‘s blog post about these and thought what the heck, they look easy enough, I’ll make a few of them.

I picked up four wine glasses I liked from the dollar store; these ones are big and bubbly! I went to Wal-Mart to find the Rust-Oleum chalkboard paint in a can, but I couldn’t find it anywhere. Just as I was about to give up and put it off until I could head to another Wal-Mart, I saw this!:

SPRAY PAINT!
I was so excited to find…

View original post 308 more words

One thought on “DIY: Chalkboard Wine Glasses

  1. Pingback: DIY: Chalkboard Wine Glasses | Stephanie Carlsen

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

