Day One of 21 Day Fix Extreme

Well. It’s done. Day 1 of 21 Day Fix Extreme is over. It was tough. I planned meals for my entire week, and have everything set up to make this week easier. However, its not going to be easier. I learned a few lessons today:

Lesson 1: There is a lot of food. I have to sneak more into my shake and eat smaller snacks earlier in the day.

Lesson 2: I’m so full of food, I’m struggling to get all the water I want in.

Lesson 3: I do not like plyometrics…yet. But I’m open to appreciating it more later.

Lesson 4: Plyo made me sweat. It made me sweat hard.

Lesson 5: I currently hate Autumn Calabrese. However, I know that come summer, I will be praising her like crazy.

Anyway, I wanted to share my meal plan for the week in case anyone else is in the 2300 calorie bracket looking for some ideas. I’m comfortable eating the same things pretty much every day, so if you aren’t, you’ll want to reconfigure this some: Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 7.34.36 PM

My spinach egg cups are based on the 21 Day Fix Extreme recipe, but if anyone wants the recipe, I’m more than happy to share!

Here are some of my food pics from today:

 

This is my oatmeal. Essentially, I followed the instructions for plain oatmeal, portioned it out into 1 yellow servings, and threw a purple of strawberries on top. Reheated it in the morning using a microwave for a minute and a half, and I had a delicious dessert-like mid-morning snack!

I have essentially been eating this same salad for about three months now. It’s spinach and kale (occasionally some other super greens), kidney beans or black beans, and chicken. Sometimes, I throw hardboiled eggs in there, some tomatoes, cucumber…but that’s pretty rare. I keep it simple.

I did make it through Plyo today though. And I’m so proud of myself. And my body hates Autumn something fierce right now. I’m just reminding myself:

10844044_550272108441483_382597730_n

Did anyone else start 21 Day Fix Extreme today? or another workout program? Maybe you’re interested?

Comment below and share with us!

IMG_2340

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

