3 Day Refresh

Disclaimer: I am not a Beachbody Coach. I am simply a fan of their products, and am using them to turn my life around.

Many people are familiar with Insanity, P90X and several other Beachbody products. They’ve become lifestyle changes for people across America. I got hooked on Beachboy through Shakeology and Autumn Calabrese’s 21 Day Fix. I was in a challenge group sponsored by my coach during December, and I felt better than I have in a long time. But then the holidays came, and while I tried to be smarter about what I was eating, things still went down the drain. I maintained some of my weight loss, but it wasn’t enough. Upon my return home, it was even harder to get back into the swing of things with the time change. Despite joining a new challenge group that started January 5, I still haven’t been feeling great about the 21 Day Fix this time around. Part of it probably has to do with the influences around me.

At the same time that I was restarting the 21 Day Fix, I was trying to get back into the swing of things at work, and it’s been tough. I also had a couple of unexpected expenses that affected the quality of my food purchases for the first week.

However, I had anticipated that it wouldn’t be easy to get back into it, so I had planned ahead and ordered the 3-Day Refresh to help be get back into it. The plan was to start it January 2.

Unfortunately, I didn’t plan far enough ahead on Beachbody’s timeline, and the 3-Day Refresh didn’t arrive until January 5…when I was already one day into the 21 Day Fix.

Now, having read through the guide, I realize that this is not something I will be able to do at work. There are too many mini-meals throughout the day that I just don’t have time for as a teacher (though if I worked in a traditional middle school, I could probably make this work). As such, I’m planning ahead to run myself through the 3-Day Refresh next weekend.

Why next weekend? I have next Monday off, so it will be easier to stick to the eating plan and the important drinks throughout the day, and it will help me to kickstart the last week of my current challenge group.

Hopefully, it will also give me a “refresh” on the Fix, and help me feel the way I did when I first completed the 21 Day Fix challenge.3DayRefreshMealPlanImage

With all this in mind, I created a one page “spreadsheet” to help keep myself organized and on track for the 3-Day Refresh. I thought I’d share it with you in case you are interested in giving it a try. It’s on Google Drive, so you can make a copy of it and save it to your Drive if you want/need to edit it before printing. Click here for the document.

 

You have to buy the program through Beachbody (which you can do here. As a note, you can get Beachboy products on Amazon, but I recommend going through the actual Beachboy site. You’ll save money AND they’ll set you up with a coach FOR FREE), because you need Shakeology for the breakfasts. On the plus side, if you already drink Shakeology, you can get the 3-Day Refresh for even less through your coach!

If you prefer a coach recommendation, let me know. I’d be happy to put you in touch with my amazing coach.

20140803-234232-85352829.jpg

 

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

