Day 20: Where I Want to Be in 10 Years

Day 20 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge: Where I Want to Be in 10 Years

This blog challenge is full of tough prompts! They involve a lot of thinking and reflection…especially this one! It’s requiring me to really sit down and set some goals. I have goals for the next year, and the next 5 years, but my goals for 10 years from now are a little more fluid and less concrete.

In 10 years, I hope I am still teaching. By then, I will hopefully have a second Masters, in Mathematics or Literacy, in addition to my Masters of Science in Teaching with a focus on Adolescent Mathematics. I think I might also want to be working on a doctorate in the field of education. However, I still want to be a teacher. I’m not currently interested in an administration position.

I still want to be in or near NYC, preferably in Astoria, owning an apartment or house. I get to visit my family in California every year, and vacations to Disney Theme Parks and abroad are an escape. I will still regularly go to Broadway shows, and maintain my friendships with actors and Broadway friends.

Ideally, I’m also married (to my boyfriend, Alex, of course), and possibly have one or two kids, but I’m not completely sure of that yet…the kids, I mean.

My real goal is to finally feel settled.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

StephanieismsSignature

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

