Day 12: If I Won the Lottery

Day 12 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge: If I Won the Lottery

If I won the lottery, I hope I’d be smart about it.

First, I’d pay off my student loans.

The rest would go into savings accounts, investments, and trusts.

I’d like to have a nest egg for retirement…some money for my future so I don’t have to worry about what the government is doing or not doing to secure my future (because I have no problem trying to secure my future).

Some would go into a trust to fund a scholarship for Catholic Elementary School Graduates going to a Catholic High School who show exemplary leadership and care for their communities.

I might even use some of it to get an apartment or a house in the NYC area. It would be nice to only worry about taxes and to not need to move.

 Sadly, I doubt I would be that smart. I’m sure I’d spend  at least part of my lottery winnings on food, movies, clothes, accessories, and, of course, BROADWAY! 

Although, if my loving boyfriend had a say, we’d be opening up a comic book-inspired store in Astoria that specialized in all the things we love (DC, Marvel, Harry Potter, Dr. Who, and so much more!)

If you won the lottery, what would you do? Comment below!

StephanieismsSignature

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

