Day 10: First Celebrity Crush

Day 10 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge: First Celebrity Crush.

My first ever celebrity crush is a mystery to me…but perhaps one of the most significant and influential of all of my celebrity crushes started in sixth grade. Like many of my classmates, I was enamored with the boy bands singing harmonies that melted pre teen and teen girls’ hearts like a warm summer day. Unlike my classmates, I was hooked on Dream Street.

Their songs were my anthems…and I have fond memories of listening to the CD on repeat, only to turn on RadioDisney and hear It Happens Every Time one more time…Thought I was more of a Sugar Rush and Gotta Get the Girl fan.

Anyway, my celebrity crush was tJesse McCartney, this adorable fresh faced strapping young gentleman:

Which led to me desperately wanting to watch Summerland when I was in high school, because, I mean, Look at him. How could I not?

Plus, he was all into his music for a while there, with hits like Beautiful Soul. And now? I mean now, I still have a little crush on him

 

(though I completely prefer my handsome boyfriend).

So…who out there has the same celebrity crush? Were any of you fans of other boy-band-ers?

IMG_2340

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

