Day 3: The Meaning of My Business Name

Day 3 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge: The Meaning of My Business Name.

This one is a little less applicable to me. Not because I don’t have a business (I have a couple little ones on sites like Ebay, Etsy, and TeachersPayTeachers; although, I do need to get my things back up on there to sell), but my businesses have nothing to do with my blog. So I want to talk briefly about my blog name.

When I started my blog, I didn’t really have any insight on what I wanted to do with it…there wasn’t much of a goal for where that was going. I really started my first blog because I like web design, and I like being on top of social media.

When I started the first few posts that are now on this blog, it was to chronicle my year (or two) in NYC. That idea changed quickly after I got here and realized I probably wouldn’t be going anywhere else. However, I kept my blog name. I added some of my interests to the blog (fashion, broadway, etc), and I started to realize that my blog was a way for me to share my eclectic interests with the world.

scarlsen20 just didn’t get that across…but Stephanie-isms? That did it for me.

It was perfect. My blog is a collection of my “isms,” and expresses me, and Stephanie-isms expresses this idea.

StephanieismsSignature

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

