Day 1: Introduction

Day 1 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge: Introduction.

Hello, hello, hello!

Anyone who is reading this likely already knows me, but I’ll give a brief introduction anyway.

I’m in my mid-twenties, and I live, work, and go to school in NYC, where I have happily been for the last three years (as of August 5…thank you TimeHop).

My job is teaching, but it’s really more than just a job. It’s a calling, and I love it. Even on the hard days, I am excited about being with my students and working with them. I work with middle school students, teaching grades 6-8 math, and teaching grade 8 ELA and religion. It’s an adventure every day, especially since things can change at the last minute. I never really know what to expect on any given day, but I try to be prepared for whatever might arise.

I’m going to Graduate School, and I’m over half way done now. Graduation is in May 2015, and I’ve completed over 20 credits so far…18 more to go, and I’m done! I’ll have my Masters of Science in Teaching. I don’t know if I’m going to stop there or keep going, but we’ll see what happens!

I like a lot of different things, especially movies, broadway, sports, and food, and I can’t wait to get back into the blogging world!

Tell me a little about yourself, and link to your blog in the comments!

StephanieismsSignature

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

