Day 8: Blog Everyday in September

My best piece of advice I could give. It can be anything at all. (parenting, marriage, blogging, health, etc)

To learn more about the challenge and see the daily prompts go here: http://afreshstartonabudget.com/2013/08/343.html

Today’s prompt is: My best piece of advice I could give. It can be anything at all. (parenting, marriage, blogging, health, etc). And that’s today’s prompt because I messed up and switched Day 7 & 8 around and am too lazy and busy to switch them back. A girl’s gotta make a mistake every once in a while 🙂

Be yourself. There is something that you can do better than any other. Listen to the inward voice and bravely obey that.

Honestly, this is probably the greatest advice ever, because I personally believe that it transcends all of those suggested topics (including the etc. at the end there). Knowing yourself is so important, and if you really know yourself, you’re going to make the right decisions for yourself by listening to that voice in your head (or heart).

For example, my mom always tells that she’s in awe of how well I know my body. I know how I react to different foods and drinks, or how a stuffed up nose is what’s causing my toothache (literally, this tooth is only sore when I have stuffy sinuses).

In terms of decision making, I’ve had a couple of job offers, and as cool as the jobs were and as much as I wanted them, there was this little voice in me that was quietly whispering (well, shouting, but I was covering my ears so it sounded like whispering) that it wasn’t the right fit. Turns out that little voice was pretty accurate. The jobs weren’t the right fit. Sure, I wanted them, but it wasn’t where I was meant to be.

In other terms, standing up for what you believe is right is courageous. Courage and integrity are about doing the right thing even when everyone else is doing something differently. If you listen to that tiny voice inside your heart, and act on it, you’ll do the right thing.

So the greatest advice I will ever be able to give is to simply

DO YOU!

StephanieismsSignature

One thought on “Day 8: Blog Everyday in September

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

