The Most Creative Blogger Award

The Most Creative Blogger Award is also from Donna of Heron There & Everywhere.

I did a lot of research to try and figure this puppy out, and let me tell you…IT IS CONFUSING!

See, everyone has COMPLETELY different stuff going on, because it turns out that there might be TWO creative blogger awards. One is the Kreativ Blogger award (which originated in Sweden) and the other is the Most Creative Blogger award, but I still have no idea where it started.

Anyway, the requirements for these two awards are drastically different. So I spent a little time trying to decide what I wanted to do about this.

I could do what Donna did, and just nominate some people. Or I could try Deo‘s approach and nominate 10 people and ask them to share/provide their perspective on their creativity and their source(s) of inspiration, or I can follow in the footsteps of the Kreativ Blogger Award, and have everyone I nominate list 5-7 interesting facts about themselves.

But if I followed any one of these, I would feel like I was lacking in creativity. I really like Deo’s approach, so I’m going to marry all of the ideas into one simple set of instructions.

Here are the rules:

  1. You must thank the person who has given you the award and provide a link to their post AND blog.
  2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog (You may add your own personal touch to the logo to showcase your creativity or redesign it completely).
  3. Name or show 5 things that inspire your creativity. They can be poems, pictures, art, drawings, music, blog posts, places, anything that inspires you to be creative. Show us your inspiration!
  4. Nominate 5 other Most Creative Bloggers and provide links to their blogs.
  5. Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated.

Hopefully everyone is happy about that and no one will really mind that I’ve redesigned the rules. Of course, my nominees might completely toss my ideas out the window and create their own, and that’s okay.

So let’s get started, shall we?

You must thank the person who has given you the award and provide a link to their post AND blog.

Donna, thank you, thank you, thank you! I am honored to be one of the recipients of this award. Your blogs are wonderful and creative! Check them out here:

Copy the logo and place it on your blog (You may add your own personal touch to the logo to showcase your creativity or redesign it completely).

The “original” logo.

Check my awards page in the next few days for my creative twist on the logo! (I’ll also add it here when I’ve got it done).

Name or show 5 things that inspire your creativity. They can be poems, pictures, art, drawings, music, blog posts, places, anything that inspires you to be creative. Show us your inspiration!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ecPNW2cYinE

Nominate 5 other Most Creative Bloggers and provide links to their blogs.

  1. Lexx from Lexx in the City
  2. Margo from Classroom Couture
  3. Sara Jane from Everyday Sarah Jane
  4. Sophie from Not Central Fashion
  5. therussianway from Write, Write, Write, Sleep, Write

Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated.

Off to do that now! Congrats to all my nominees! Thank you for sharing your creativity with the blogosphere!

StephanieismsSignature

 

3 thoughts on “The Most Creative Blogger Award

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

