The Semper Fidelis Award

I have been so overwhelmed since making my move back to NYC, that I haven’t had time to blog. Well, plus my computer was acting up on the only day I was actually free since being back. But now my computer is semi-behaving (thank you, computer! I am so grateful!) and I thought I’d get started with the award acceptance thing.

This award is the Semper Fidelis Award. Semper Fidelis means “always faithful” or “always loyal” in Latin, and as you can see, the original person that created this award used wolves in their design. Wolves live and travel together in packs of six to ten; there is a great deal of loyalty and social cooperation in their packs. And so, this award is meant to be used as a thank you to our supportive fellow blog friends (many thanks to Patty of Petite Magique for creating this award!)

Here’s what I’ve got to do to accept the award:

1. Add the award logo to your blog.
2. Thank the blogger who nominated/gifted you and link back to their blog.
3. Nominate five bloggers whose loyalty and friendship you value and who you consider being part of your ‘wolf pack’.
4. Post something special for each one of your nominees and dedicate it to them such as a quote, picture, poem, saying etc….something you think pertains to that person.
5. Let your nominees know that they are nominated!

Let’s begin, shall we?

1. Add the award logo to your blog.

You’ll be able to see this on my awards page as well!

2. Thank the blogger who nominated/gifted you and link back to their blog.

I’d like to take a moment to thank Donna again. Donna, I truly enjoy reading all of your blogs. Heron There & Everywhere is my favorite, probably because it is closest to what my blog is aspiring to be: a random collection of things that make the blogger who they are.

Followers and readers, please please please check out her blog(s):

3. Nominate five bloggers whose loyalty and friendship you value and who you consider being part of your ‘wolf pack’.

  1. Anna of Mickey Math
  2. Charlotte of My Crazy, New York, Post Grad Life
  3. Chris of #NeverADullMoment
  4. Kayla of COURAGE. INSPIRATION. BELIEF.

Now, I know…this is only four. But, well, this is my blogging wolf-pack. Anna and Charlotte have become two people I absolutely adore, and Chris and Kayla are two of my closest friends in the world. Theses people all share so much, and give so much to others. They are my “wolf-pack”

4. Post something special for each one of your nominees and dedicate it to them such as a quote, picture, poem, saying etc….something you think pertains to that person.

Anna of Mickey Math:

I hope you love this as much as I do. I think you’re one of the few people in the world who might.

Charlotte of My Crazy, New York, Post Grad Life

new-york-city

This is you. Your blog is amazing because it brings people together. You share things that many of us experience.

Chris of #NeverADullMoment

In honor of it being Labor Day Weekend, and of course, of your dreams of becoming a YouTube sensation. You can do it!!!

Kayla of COURAGE. INSPIRATION. BELIEF.

Love you KBT! I hope you are having a fabulous second year. Don’t forget that you can call me at any time!

5. Let your nominees know that they are nominated!

Off to do that now 🙂

StephanieismsSignature

4 thoughts on “The Semper Fidelis Award

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

