Lasallian Volunteers Fundraiser

I think a lot of you are newer followers and don’t know much about the Lasallian Volunteers, so let’s start at the very beginning.

Two years ago, after graduating from college, I was a lost little lamb trying to bide my time and pray for something important to come along and inspire me to greatness, when suddenly…it did.

An email invited me to join a program that I had heard of, and considered before, and this time, the timing was perfect.

So I applied, was accepted, and shipped out to New York in the time span of about 28 days. Impressive, huh?

The next two years of my life were filled with the biggest challenges and a TON of uncertainty, but I found a lot of answers at the same time.

I learned more about myself as a Lasallian Volunteer than I ever thought possible, and now it’s time for the annual fundraiser to support the program.

This fundraiser is organized by current volunteers, and they do it on top of their actual volunteer work. This year, the LVs are running in Chicago, IL, and it’s the Sweetest LVs Run Ever!

Screen Shot 2013-08-09 at 2.16.21 PM (1)

Now, Chicago is quite a distance from good old NYC, and I don’t think I can afford a trip out there to run, which makes me very sad. But, in honor of the LVs, I’ll be running my own little race that same weekend in NYC. If you’d like to sponsor me, you can click this link or check out the link in my menu above (Hint: the one that says “Donate”).

The Lasallian Volunteers change lives. It’s such an amazing program, and every dollar helps. Please consider supporting this amazing program!

StephanieismsSignature

PS: Donations are tax deductible, if that helps!

PS2: Is anyone interested in finding a run in the NYC area with me that weekend? Or perhaps…running with me? I’m not much of a runner, so I sort of need all the motivation I can get.

 

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

