It never would have worked out anyway…

I’ve come to realize that my blogging once again has stopped considerably, but it’s because I’m much busier with living life. I think that’s a better trade, so it’s probably going to stay this way for a while. Besides, who really wants to read random things from me anyway (oh…hi Mommy 🙂 ).

Anyway, in living life, I’ve run into lots of interesting situations, and some of them just aren’t suitable for conversations. They’re not inappropriate or anything, but it’s not really something that you can just randomly bring up in a conversation. So I’m going to write about them here.

The most recent situation was this guy I met. He seemed like a pretty cool guy, and I enjoyed talking to him, but the more we talked, the more uneasy I felt. I started to suspect that our beliefs weren’t actually in agreement. Upon probing, I discovered that I was correct. I am a Christian, and dream of having a husband and a family. I want my husband and I to raise our children in the Christian faith. This guy I was talking to had different dreams.

While he wouldn’t give me an exact answer about whether he was raised in faith, he did say that he would not raise his children in Christianity. He had his reasons for it, and while his reasons are valid, they are also generalizations. He claimed that all Christians act a certain way, which is not true.

Unfortunately, you can see that this is heading towards us going our separate ways. And this wouldn’t be anything to really remark about. Except for his last text to me.

Its a shame u let your faith decide your relationship

Umm, excuse me, what? Heck yes my faith is going to play a part in deciding my relationships. I already told you that my faith is my foundation. The things that make me who I am are built upon my faith. I wouldn’t be who I am if it weren’t for my faith. Without faith, I’d be a shell of a person. My faith fills the emptiness inside of me. It’s the thing that makes me feel whole. So, dear boy, I will let my faith decide my relationship, but it is not a shame.

 

3 thoughts on “It never would have worked out anyway…

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

