Roundabout Theatre Company’s The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Tonight is the night.

It’s finally here!

After weeks of waiting, the Mystery of Edwin Drood FINALLY has it’s first preview tonight. I am so excited for this show! I can’t wait to see what ending we get tonight!

I’m excited about this show for a couple of reasons.

First, it’s based on Charles Dicken’s unfinished mystery, which is eerily awesome.

Second, let’s look at the cast list, shall we? I’ll even bold the names I’m most excited for!

See there are quite a few people who I’ve already seen or heard before. I saw Stephanie J. Block in Anything Goes. I’ve seen Will Chase in SMASH. Chita Rivera, well, IT’S CHITA RIVERA. Kyle Coffman was absolutely amazing in Newsies. Then there are all of these other names that I can’t wait to see for the first time in my memory. It’s going to be exciting and great and fabulous!

Third, my FFF, Bree, and I have planned this really awesome gift for one of the guys in the show, and I’m sure he’s going to love it. Granted, I think her contribution is waaaay cooler than mine, but she’s the bigger Kyle fan out of the two of us anyway.

Fourth, Bree and I are dressing up for tonight. Since we won’t be able to go to the actual opening, we’re treating this as an opening night, and we’re pulling out all the stops. We’re going to look absolutely stunning together.

So basically, I’m at the point that I’m counting down the hours and minutes and seconds until I get to see this show! I’m so excited!

 

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

