My Mommy Is Coming to Visit Me!

Be jealous! I got the absolute greatest news yesterday, and it completely turned my week around.

I haven’t had the greatest of weeks, and I’ve been feeling low on creativity lately. Being stuck in a bit of a rut is no fun.

Monday was a long day, and I was pretty exhausted afterwards even though I had my tap class. Usually, I’m excited and invigorated after tap, but not this week. I just wanted to get home and go to sleep.

Tuesday we had a meeting after dinner, and I went to bed right after the meeting, but I was still tired on Wednesday.

But around half way through my Wednesday morning, my mommy called! She told me Papa booked her a flight to come visit me, and all of a sudden, my week got brighter!

It’s amazing how a little thing can change your whole week around. I got to go home early yesterday afternoon, and I just relaxed and took some time to get rid of the dark circles under my eyes. I enjoyed a relaxing dinner with my community, and I got to talk to one of my friends for a little while after dinner.

But most importantly, I woke up this morning and I wasn’t tired! I was ready to seize the day, and take on New York.

 

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

