Five Favorite Fall Films

NOTE: These are NOT by ANY means ALL of my favorite fall films, nor are they my top five favorite fall films of all time. These are just five of my long list of favorite fall films that I have been aching to watch lately. So please don’t judge me too harshly and SMILE 🙂 It’s pumpkin time!

Halloweentown

This first aired on Disney Channel when I was like eight or nine years old, and I’ve watched it every October since then. It’s become a tradition for me, and I really like it. It’s a little kooky, but that’s what makes it work!

Harry Potter Series

I’m not going to spend any time summarizing these. If you don’t get why I want to watch them during fall (though, not only during fall), you haven’t given them a chance. They are great movies. There’s magic and werewolves and witches and wizards and BUTTERBEER! BUTTERBEER I TELL YOU!!! BUTTERBEER!!!! Okay. And Voldemort He-who-should-not-be-named (yeah, Hermione, “Fear of the name only increases fear of the thing itself.” We know) is pretty bad-ass at times. He’s also a little lame at times. The Joker is still a better villain, but Voldey’s not bad.

Hocus Pocus

One of the GREATEST Halloween themed movies OF ALL TIME! It is not October until you’ve watched this movie. I’m just saying. And I’m serious about it. This movie is the BOMB!

It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

This is another great one, and its one we always watched growing up. If you haven’t seen it yet, check it out. It’s great, and Linus is pretty legit.

Rocky Horror Picture Show

I don’t remember when I first saw this, and I don’t know why I like it, but I do. It’s special.

2 thoughts on “Five Favorite Fall Films

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

