The Halloween Costumes I’ve Had…

It’s October. Pumpkin season. Candy season.

It’s time to break out the Caramel Apple pops, candy corn, and pumpkin galore! Pull out those spiderwebs and drape them EVERYWHERE…bust out a ghost or two, and start watching some scary movies (this will be a post coming up later!).

October is also “Come-Up-With-The-Greatest-Halloween-Costume-Ever” season, and I was trying to think of what I would be this upcoming Halloween (I think a phone call home asking for a certain costume sitting at the bottom of a plastic box at Papa’s shop might be in order).

So of course, I started thinking about different things I’ve been over the years for Halloween, and I’ve created a list of what I remember:

  1. Lion
  2. Pumpkin (Maybe? Not sure about this one. Maybe my mommy will comment and correct me)
  3. Alice (from Alice in Wonderland. My brother was the 2 of Spades card that year).
  4. Belle (from Beauty and the Beast. My brother was the beast and I have memories of my mom and my aunt debating about possibly putting temporary dye in my blonde hair…and deciding against it…so I was a blonde Belle)
  5. Cinderella
  6. Karen Brewer (from the Babysitter’s Little Sister Series. I thought it was a great costume idea. Other people didn’t understand)
  7. Fairy
  8. Peter Pan
  9. Cheerleader
  10. Pirate
  11. An Elf (not Buddy)
  12. Renaissance Princess
  13. Diva
  14. Vampire
  15. Renaissance Peasant
  16. Witch
  17. Pirate Wench
  18. Referee
  19. St. Pauli’s Girl
  20. Sailor
  21. Carrot

Out of the 23 Halloweens I have been alive, I can remember 21 of my costumes…I’d say that’s not bad.

What have you been for Halloween?

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

