Flashback!

The end of this week is a really exciting day for me. It’s my SIX MONTH NEWSIES-VERSARY! Which is, of course, way more exciting than I can ever express. I waited for this show for YEARS! YEARS I TELL YOU! YEARS!

It finally came to be on September 15, 2011 at the Papermill Playhouse in New Jersey.

Which was great. It really was. But I wanted MORE! This show deserved better. It had a great message, an inspiring story, and had been considerably fixed up from it’s movie days. I dreamed of Broadway. Not for myself, of course. I can’t sing or dance, and I don’t know enough about acting. I dreamed a dream of Broadway for the show, the movie, the story that made me believe in the impossible.

It was announced around Thanksgiving 2011 that Newsies would make the leap across the river to Broadway, and I felt my dreams coming true. IT WAS HAPPENING! WHILE I WAS IN NYC!!!

I first saw the Broadway version on March 28, 2012. It was the last preview performance for the show that would take New York by storm.

So today, in honor of this countdown to my SIX MONTH NEWSIES-VERSARY, I present to you pictures from my first time seeing Newsies. Hopefully you all enjoy them as much as I do.

One thought on “Flashback!

  1. Pingback: Flashback! (Guest Post by Stephanie Carlsen) « Fansies Alliance

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

