Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark – Brandon Rubendall was BACK! August 14, 2012

So Spider-Man wasn’t high on my list of show to see. I wanted to se it, but I wasn’t in a rush to get to it. Then, all that changed:

Brandon Rubendall tweeted that he would be back in the show for a week starting August 14, 2012.

Now, I’ve been trying to see this guy in a show for a while now. I can’t even remember how long it’s been. So I went to Anything Goes during his 8 months with the show.

Over the course of those 8 months, he missed about four performances. One of those four, of course, was the night that I went. I was pretty devastated. I mean, the odds were in MY FAVOR and I missed him.

So when I heard that he was going to be in Spider-Man, I adjusted my August plans to accommodate seeing the show while he would be in it.

I rushed the show (the only way I could afford tickets), and got two tickets right by one of the landing pads.

I’m really glad I saw the show when I did, too, because I had the privilege of seeing Matthew James Thomas as Peter Parker/Spider-Man, and I think I definitely like him better than Reeve Carmey (no offense meant, but I’m not a huge Spider-Man fan anyway, and Matthew James Thomas made Peter Parker a much more likeable character. And, personally, I like his voice better, too).

I walked out of this show satisfied with Marvel. I’m a DC comics girl all the way. Give me Batman ANY DAY over a Marvel hero. But this show earned Marvel a little love.

It was interesting, aesthetically pleasing, with good music and fun dancing. The story was great. All in all, I would go back, even though Brandon Rubendall isn’t in the show anymore.

Meeting him was super awesome! He’s such a nice guy, and he really was a joy to watch on the stage! I can’t wait to see what’s next for him!

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

