Stomp, Brush, Flap, Stamp

Yesterday, I went to a Broadway show (no surprises there). Two of my community members and I took up the Broadway Week special and got tickets to see Wicked.

Wicked (musical)

Wicked (musical) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It was good, but the more exciting thing happened when I got home.

There was a package! (Well, actually…there were two packages for me). One of them contained mail and bills and all that fun stuff.

The other was much more exciting!!! It contained…

(insert drumroll sound here…)

MY TAP SHOES!!!!

Tap Shoes

These are not them. But they sort of look like them…

WOOHOO!!! Yes! I was so excited! They are a perfect fit, too, which is AWESOME! And they got here just in time for the first Tap Workshop I want to do! Class starts Monday! It’s going to be great and fabulous!!! I’m so excited!

Soon, I’ll be shuffle-stomp-flap-ing my way around a dance floor!

Anyway, that’s my exciting news for today!

ALSO!!! 5 Days until my next show!!! Can you guess what it is?

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

