Words With Trends.

Although I have a special affinity for the word “adorkable,” I can appreciate this post. The reason that I’m reblogging it, though, is purely because of Katerina’s comment:
“Can we also talk about “YOLO”? Technically, its not slang, but an acronym…but still. I get it…you only live once…a great motto to live by, but when, where and how did it become the new tagline of our youth? I hear it is because Drake endorsed it in a song, and Zac Effron, among other young artists have tattooed it on themselves someplace. But haven’t the Newsies already taught us to seize the day, and didn’t Rent tell us there’s no day but today…decades ago? YOLO is definitely an acronym I love to hate.”
Thank you, Katerina. Thank you. You’re awesome (not “awesome sauce”).

Sarah Smiles Awhile

***WARNING*** 

This post is a rant.

I have a confession.  Sometimes I get really, really annoyed with my generation.  I don’t mean to be a traitor or anything, but I can’t help myself.  In my daily life, as well as the internet on sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, I see the same trendy fads and phrases popping up nearly everywhere.  It’s like one day they’re not there, and then POOF, they’re EVERYWHERE.

So, I have to get this off of my chest…

I bring you…

My Top 5 Most Loathed Words With Trends:

1. Swag

As in, “He’s got killer swag.”

Swag, swag, swag…Before ‘swag’ I never knew that I was capable of loathing a word so much.  I don’t know what it means, and to be honest with you, I really don’t care.  All that I really know is that I cringe every time someone uses it in…

View original post 522 more words

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

