Wednesday Wishes (July 4, 2012)

Well, I’m definitely struggling with my wishes again. Today, though, it’s not because I don’t have anything I want to wish for, because I do. But my brain is still fuzzy from seeing Brendon Stimson as Jack Kelly on Monday night. Literally, I don’t know if I’ll ever get over that. So I’m trying to sort through my wishes and do something more organized than what I was originally writing for this post…which was haphazard at best.

Per Chris’s suggestion (he’s one of my community members), I’m going to do a “Fourth of July” themed list of wishes. Now, my parents are the ones who buy the big kit of fireworks. You know, this thing:

Of course, we buy this because it has my dad’s favorite firework in it.

Anyway, the point is that since I had fireworks going off in my head (they still are) because of the awesomeness of seeing Brendon Stimson as Jack Kelly on Monday, and the fact that today is the Fourth of July which is typically celebrated with a show of fireworks, I thought that I’d share a list of the fireworks I wish I could see this Fourth of July, since I won’t be seeing any of the ones they buy this year.

Devil’s Delight (also, my dad’s favorite)

Pop-Its, technically not a firework, but my cousins always have some that they throw around all day.

It doesn’t feel like July 4th without this one, for some reason. I think I still like it from when purple was my favorite color.

TNT Rose Blossoms, but I couldn’t find a picture of their packaging. They usually come in Red, Yellow, and Green. You light them and then toss them into the street and they spin around and give a show of bright colors.

It’s definitely not the Fourth of July without sparklers!

So there you have it. All the fireworks I wish I could see today. What fireworks do you wish you could see/light?

One thought on “Wednesday Wishes (July 4, 2012)

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Wishes July 11, 2012 | Stephanie Carlsen

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

