Newsies at Barnes and Noble

Friday, June 22, 2012 was amazing. June 22 was the Barnes & Noble Live event at Barnes & Noble on Lexington and 86th Street featuring some of my favorite people in the world.

Yep. Newsies. Performing at Barnes & Noble. Signing the CD. Harvey Fierstein and Jack Feldman and Jeremy Jordan and Kara Lindsay and Ben Fankhauser and Andrew Keenan-Bolger.

So of course I got there super early and milled around until the line got a little longer. I bought 3 CDs (buy 2 get one free? Yes please.) to get one signed for my mommy (she thinks its pretty cool, and I know its awesome), and one for me, and one extra (maybe for a sister?).

When I wasn’t going to be the first person in line, I wandered over and got in line and hung out with other fansies and waited for the boys to show up.

Time passed, blah, blah, blah…and then the boys started to arrive. The Newsies are all absolutely amazing. I love every last one of them. They are so sweet and so kind and so adorable.

Anyway, they finally let us in to get seats and we got all settled. The staff told us we were getting three things. Three!

  1. a performance by the cast of the Tony Award Winning Music
  2. a picture with the cast
  3. a chance to get our CDs signed.

Yeah. That’s right. A picture with the Newsies. Anyone remember my wish list from last Wednesday? (See here) Wish granted! Thanks Disney and Barnes & Noble!

The boys started performing, and Kara sang Watch What Happens and Jeremy joined her for Something to Believe In and I about died. It was amazing, flawless, beautiful.

Then we took pictures with the cast as we slipped into line to get our CDs signed. They were all amazing and it was nice to talk to them and say thank you for being amazing!

One thought on “Newsies at Barnes and Noble

  1. Pingback: And If You're Gone Tomorrow, What Was Ours Still Will Be... | Tinseltown Times

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

