Five Fabulous Friday Favorites! (TONY EDITION) June 15, 2012

Here’s a list of some favorite things that happened during the Tony‘s last Sunday. Theses have kept me laughing, crying, smiling, and remembering all week!

Favorite Awkward Moment:

James Earl Jones Tony 2012 Face

James Earl Jones heard “James” announced as the winner and thought they meant him…until they said the last name.

Favorite Moment:

The Newsies cheer on Christopher Gattelli’s victory! Newsies gets the Tony for Best Choreography. (Thanks to the Book of Mormon crew for filming it!)

Favorite Performance:

Because this performance was so early in the show, my tears started early. I love Newsies so much!

Favorite Speech, more serious:

Steve Kazee made me cry. It was seriously the only time (when Newsies wasn’t on stage/mentioned) that I cried.

Favorite Speech, more comic:

Nina Arianda is one of those people I wish I actually knew. “You were my first crushHope you enjoyed! Share your Friday Favorites in the comments below!!! Thanks all!

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

