Wednesday Wishes! (June 6, 2012)

For this week’s wishes, I thought I’d share what Broadway Shows I wish I could have seen, but can’t. Some are probably a little lame to theatre snobs out there, but it’s what I wish for and you can’t change that!!!

The Little Mermaid

The Little Mermaid on Broadway

The Little Mermaid on Broadway when Drew Seeley was playing Prince Eric (and before that would have been nice too).

So I almost tried to figure out a way to fly out to NYC from California just so that I could see Drew Seeley in this show. I didn’t know it was happening until I heard he was replacing Prince Eric. I wish I had flown out here, but if I had, I wouldn’t have been able to go to Australia the following year.

Billy Elliott the Musical

Billy Elliott the Musical

Billy Elliott the Musical

I still can’t believe I didn’t get to see this show. I’m so heartbroken. I was so close.

Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast on Broadway

Beauty and the Beast on Broadway, Original Cast

Did you know that I grew up loving Beauty and the Beast? No? Now you do. Also, I’ve wanted to see the Broadway adaptation since I first heard about it, which was some ten years ago.

Bonnie & Clyde

Bonnie & Clyde on Broadway

Bonnie & Clyde on Broadway

I was going to go see this. I had no time in November and December to go. I was going to go as soon as I got back to NYC in January. It closed the day before I got back. COMPLETE TRAGEDY. Don’t worry though, I love the soundtrack.

Funny Face (Original Cast)

Funny Face with Fred and Adele Astaire

Funny Face with Fred and Adele Astaire

Fred Astaire. Adele Astaire. George Gershwin. Who wouldn’t want to see this show?!?!

Well that’s my weekly round-up of wishes! Maybe one day I will actually meet these people!!!

One thought on “Wednesday Wishes! (June 6, 2012)

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Wishes July 11, 2012 | Stephanie Carlsen

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

