Five Fabulous Friday Favorites! (June 1, 2012)

Here’s a list of some favorite things from the past week!

Favorite Book I Read This Week:

The Brothers of Baker Street by Michael Robertson

I loved this book. I loved it. It has a very good Sherlock Holmes feel. I love dry British-inspired Mysteries, so this is perfect. I loved this book so much I went on a search to several bookstores in Lower Manhattan for the prequel (The Baker Street Letters), and I FINALLY found one copy at the Barnes & Nobel on 17th St. It was the last copy. And I sprinted with it to the check out so I could start reading it. I’ve only got a couple of pages left now. These books are THAT good.

Favorite Food:

Easy Sweet Potato Veggie Burgers! With Avocado.

Easy Sweet Potato Veggie Burgers! With Avocado.

I “made” these for dinner on Wednesday. Really, I found the recipe, ordered the ingredients, and pulled them all out, and Alyse actually mixed it all together and formed the patties, and then I put them in the oven to bake instead of fry. They are so good. I want more. Literally. I had a leftover one for lunch yesterday. and I’m having another one today. They are delicious. I doubled the recipe for 8 people, and definitely made too much, but it is sooo good!

Favorite Moment:

Receiving a tweet from @MarktheGinger.

I didn’t even know this had happened until a couple of days later. But it was such a pleasant surprise! I was so excited, and so grateful, that an Oldsie was impressed! I mean, these guys impress me everyday. Literally. And Mark Aldrich is fantastic. I absolutely adore him. I don’t like Seitz (his character in Newsies), but that just means he’s doing a great job playing the villain.

Favorite Shoe:

Shoe

Elizabeth Banks wearing Alexander McQueen Shoe at the Los Angeles Premiere of “What to Expect When You’re Expecting”

These shoes are ridiculously fabulous. I love the color, I love the design. They are just amazing!

Favorite YouTube Video:

I found this video because of a tweet by Jeremy Jordan (Jack Kelly in Newsies the Musical, and Clyde Barrow in Bonnie and Clyde). These two girls are ridiculously talented. Lennon is 12, and Maisy is 8.

Hope you enjoyed! Share your Friday Favorites in the comments below!!! Thanks all!

One thought on “Five Fabulous Friday Favorites! (June 1, 2012)

  1. Pingback: Five Fabulous Friday Favorites! (July 6, 2012) | Stephanie Carlsen

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

