Prom 2012

No, I’m not going to Prom 2012. I’m not even chaperoning Prom 2012. But for some reason, Prom season still gets me a little excited. I’m hoping my little sister will find her way to prom, with or without a date. She’s the kind of girl who is super confident and wouldn’t mind being the only single person at the most romantic night of a girl’s high school experience.

Gently pushing my sister aside, I want to talk about prom. It is the one time in our lives where we really can dress up super formally in whatever color dress we want. It’s such an exciting night, even if, like me, you take a simpler approach.

Taking the time to really doll yourself up, even just a soak in the bath and actually doing your hair, is enough to make you excited. Then you get to slip into a gorgeous dress, and dance the night away with your friends.

Here’s what I’d wear if I were going to prom this year:

Dream Prom

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

