Wednesday Wishes! Rainy Day Edition (May 23, 2012)

This week’s wishes are all centered around the weather I’ve been enduring here in NYC…RAIN. I literally feel like singing “Rain, rain, go away, come again another day” EVERY DAY.

Don’t get me wrong! Rain is necessary, it’s beneficial, and it’s pretty awesome. I mean, Rain Is a Good Thing.

But rain is always nicer when you’ve got some fun stuff to keep you cheerful and happy. So over the past few days, I’ve been scouring the internet for things that would make the rain more enjoyable!

The first item of business is a raincoat. My raincoat is also my winter coat, an intense Colombia Jacket with Omniheat Technology. It’s black. It’s warm. It’s no fun when it’s May and I’m used to May flowers and beautiful cheery colors. I went searching high and low, and then I found it! The perfect springtime raincoat!

Mossimo® Womens Hooded Rain Anorak – Floral Print

 Of course, a raincoat is only the start of what you need to keep you chipper during the rainy spring days that are sure to keep coming. Suppose you have your hair looking all fabulous. You don’t want to have to pull this hood over your hair and muss it all up, right? So you need a fun umbrella. I really like this one:

Mango Women’s Heart Umbrella in Coral

But now, what about our poor little feet? Getting all soaked in nasty rainwater that has accumulated in the dirty NYC streets. We clearly need some rain boots! And there’s no better rain boot that the classic Hunters:

Hunters Original Tall Women in Green

Once we’ve got the gear to get through the rainy weather outdoors, we need a great indoor activity! I LOVE to watch one of my all time favorite movies (seriously, its right below Newsies):

Yep, Singing in the Rain. It takes away all the gloominess that is rain and fills you with joy and happiness and the urge to dance. Curling up with some hot chocolate and this movie after braving the stormy weather is the perfect end to a rainy spring day!

That’s this weeks round-up of what I’ve been wanting to have and wanting to do!

What have you been wishing for??? What are your favorite rainy day activities?

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

