Five Fabulous Friday Favorites!!! May 10, 2012

Here’s a list of some favorite things from the past week!

Favorite Batman:

He is the best Batman. I think he is the one that really transformed Batman from a “campy” superhero to the bad-ass that he is today. Without this Batman, Christian Bale would not have grown up to be Batman. It just wouldn’t have happened. I think it helped that this was airing the same year that Newsies came out.

Favorite Fashion Sighting:

Vintage Casual

I love this little outfit that charmiecm put together. It’s super cute and simple and I have a thing for vintage-inspired fashion!

Favorite Math Moment:

PEMDAS: Please Excuse My Dope Ass Swag

Love this…have to work up the nerve to use it with my students. They will appreciate (AND REMEMBER) it!

For anyone who remembers the order of operations in math by “Please Excuse My Dear Aunt Sally,” I give you the new and improved “Please Excuse My Dope Ass Swag.”

Favorite Quote:

"It's impossible," said pride.  "It's risky," said experience.  "It's pointless," said reason.  "Give it a try," whispered the heart.

Listen to your heart…

Always be willing to give it a try. It just might work out. If you never try, you’ll never know.

Favorite Smirk:

When I am older, I will have a little girl. I will name her Stacy. I will be Stacy's mom. I will have it going on.

It’s hard to read this and not have Stacy’s Mom stuck in your head…

Hope you enjoyed! Share your Friday Favorites in the comments below!!! Thanks all!

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

