The First “Five Fabulous Friday Favorites”!!! May 5, 2012

Here’s a list of some favorite things from the past week! I don’t know if I’ll do this every week, but we will see!!!

Favorite Dessert:

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie (Image from Smitten Kitchen)

Br. Bill made Strawberry Rhubarb Pie this week. I didn’t know that I liked Strawberry Rhubarb pie, but I must, because I ate 3 pieces. THREE!!! I still can’t believe how delicious it was. I don’t know what recipe he used, so I found one online to share! Click the picture to get to Smitten Kitchen’s recipe!!!

Favorite DIY on my To Do List:

Neon Cap Shoes

Neon Cap Shoes DIY by Green Wedding Shoes (image by greenweddingshoes)

I so desperately want to do this to a pair of black flats that I own. I’m thinking I’ll do either teal/aqua or GLITTER!!! Click the image to see the tutorial!!!

Favorite Get Glue Sticker Ever:

Newsies on Nightline GetGlue Sticker

Newsies on ABC’s Nightline, May 3, 2012 11:35pm

There’s nothing more I can say about this.

Favorite Quote:

No one looks back on their lives and remembers the nights they had plenty of sleep.

No one looks back on their lives and remembers the nights they had plenty of sleep.

This is why I stayed up last night to watch Newsies on ABC’s Nightline.

Favorite Twitter Moment:

Newsies followed me on twitter!

Newsies followed me on twitter!

There are no words to describe how exciting that moment was for me!

Hope you enjoyed! Share your Friday Favorites in the comments below!!! Thanks all!

One thought on “The First “Five Fabulous Friday Favorites”!!! May 5, 2012

  1. Pingback: Five Fabulous Friday Favorites July 13, 2012 | Stephanie Carlsen

Leave me with your ingenious insight:

